Over 20 years in Thailand.

Experienced Expat Law Firm fluent in Thai, English and Russian languages listed by major embassies in the Kingdom of Thailand.

About us

Wide range of legal services. A team of professionals who specialize in criminal, civil and family law, as well as related professions like private detectives, translators, business consultants, real estate agents, etc. English speaking staff with deep knowledge of Thailand. The company employs both foreigners who are fluent in Thai and Thai lawyers — graduates of the country’s leading universities. Full privacy Individual approach to each client.

LEGAL SERVICES

Criminal Law

Civil Law

Family Law

Real Estate Support

Business Registration

Translation and Notarization

Private Investigation

PRISONERS SUPPORT

Bail

Transfer of funds to prisoners account (maximum allowed limit is 9000 THB per month)​

Forwarding letters

King’s Pardon preparation and submission

Forwarding books

Execution of early release for foreigners (Parole)

Information on amnesties

Assistance with deportation

Appeal processing

LEGAL SYSTEM

Criminal law of Thailand is severe in certain areas; Death penalty is used as a capital punishment for such crimes as murder, armed robbery, rape, kidnapping, terrorist acts involving explosives, treason and espionage. The Law on Drugs implies punishment for possession of heavy drugs (such as cocaine, heroin or methamphetamine) of the amount more than 100 grams, by imprisonment from 10 years to life; for possession of light drugs (like marijuana) — from a fine up to 5 years in prison. Criminal cases are always investigated by the police. The arrest according to the general rule can only be carried out on the basis of a court warrant. Any person arrested has to be officially charged within 48 hours. Trial is usually conducted within 84 days. Suspect can be released before trial on bail in some cases. All criminal cases are handled by criminal courts. Cases of misconduct are dealt with by a single judge, cases of crimes by two or more judges. There is no jury trial in the Kingdom. The verdicts can be appealed to the Court of Appeal, and then submitted to the Supreme Court.K

THAI PRISONS

In Thailand, there are 148 prisons, which contain about 260,000 prisoners. Originally, the whole system was designed for a maximum capacity of less than 120,000 people. At night in crowded cells, prisoners lie close to each other on thin mats or on a bare floor. Prisoners can still be shackled occasionally, especially for court appearances. Up to 100 Inmates are kept in tiny cells without beds and with an opening in the floor instead of a toilet, or locked in a solitary confinement for up to 15 days. Prisons have hospitals , but due to the high workload and lack of medicine, doctors rarely give the patient more than a couple of minutes. Thai prisoners work seven days a week — sew, repair shoes, etc. Foreign prisoners are not required to work which makes their day seem even longer. Prisoners are entitled on limited number of books per month that can only be read during day time. After the lockout from 3 pm to 5 am prisoners are left in a crowded cell with no food and no books. Despite regular requests from UN to take measures to improve general conditions in prison, situation still remains the same and is far below international standards. 

Contacts

Address: 555/37 SSP Tower 16 th Floor, Soi Sukhumvit 63 (Ekamai), Klongton Nuea, Wattana, Bangkok 101107

Более 20 лет жизни в Таиланде.

Единственная русскоязычная юридическая компания из списка сайта посольства РФ в Таиланде.

foto

О компании

Весь спектр правовых услуг и опыт ведения дел во всех инстанциях. Налаженные контакты с ключевыми организациями и инструкциями — от Посольства РФ до тюрьмы в Паттайе. Команда профессионалов со специализацией в уголовном, гражданском и семейном праве, а также специалисты смежных профессий, включая частных детективов, переводчиков, бизнес-консультантов, агентов по недвижимости и пр. Русскоязычный сервис с глубоким знанием Таиланда — в компании работают как россияне, свободно говорящие на тайском языке, так и тайские юристы — выпускники ведущих вузов страны. Полная конфиденциальность. Индивидуальный подход к каждому клиенту — от частного лица до корпорации. Комплексное решение проблем и готовность найти оптимальный выход из любой ситуации.

ЮРИДИЧЕСКИЕ УСЛУГИ

Практика уголовного права

Практика гражданского права

Практика семейного права

Сопровождение сделок по недвижимости

Регистрация бизнеса

Перевод и нотариальное заверение документов

Частные расследования

ПОМОЩЬ ЗАКЛЮЧЕННЫМ

Выход под залог

Перевод денежных средств заключенным (разрешенный лимит 9000 батов в месяц)

Пересылка писем

Подача документов на просьбу о помиловании

Передача книг

Оформление условно-досрочного освобождения (УДО)

Оформление апелляции

Помощь с депортацией

Информация об амнистиях

ПРАВОВАЯ СИСТЕМА

Уголовное право Таиланда отличается суровостью; Преднамеренное убийство, убийство официального лица, находящегося на правительственной службе, и покушение на Короля влекут за собой высшую меру наказания – смертную казнь. Альтернативно смертная казнь применяется за ограбление, изнасилование, похищение человека, поджог и использование бомб. Закон о наркотиках установил в качестве меры за хранение более 100 граммов героина, кокаина или амфетамина тюремное заключение от 10 лет до пожизненного; за хранение легких наркотиков — от штрафа до 5 лет тюремного заключения.Уголовные дела расследуются полицией. Арест по общему правилу может быть произведен только на основании ордера суда.Любое арестованное лицо имеет право в пределах 48 часов предстать перед судом для проверки законности и обоснованности ареста. Арестованный может быть освобожден до суда под залог. Большинство уголовных дел рассматриваются обычными уголовными судами. Дела о проступках рассматриваются единственным судьей, дела о преступлениях — двумя и более судьями. Суда присяжных в королевстве не существует. Приговоры могут быть обжалованы в Апелляционный суд, а затем в Верховный суд.

ТАЙСКИЕ ТЮРЬМЫ

В Таиланде функционируют 148 тюрем, в которых содержится около 260,000 заключенных. При этом всего система рассчитана на содержание менее 120,000 человек. По ночам в переполненных камерах заключенные лежат вплотную друг к другу на матах или на голом полу, покрытом линолеумом. Обращение в тюрьме бывает жестоким. Заключенных могут заковывать в кандалы, помещать в переполненные камеры без кроватей и с отверстием в полу вместо туалета, запирать в карцере на срок до 15 суток. При тюрьмах есть медицинские кабинеты, но из-за высокой загруженности врачи редко могут уделить пациенту больше пары минут. Заключенные работают по семь дней в неделю — шьют, чинят обувь, и т.д., зарабатывая меньше чем по доллару в день. Несмотря не регулярные публичные декларации о мерах, принимаемых правительством для исправления ситуации, наблюдатели ООН в целом отмечают, что тюрьмы в Таиланде не соответствуют общепринятым  международным стандартам.

Контакты

Address: 555/37 SSP Tower 16 th Floor, Soi Sukhumvit 63 (Ekamai), Klongtan Nuea, Wattana, Bangkok 10110